Skip to content

I may be returning

February 6, 2016

You may see below that the last posting I made to this blog occurred in 2014. The idea I had proposed to bring books to Ferguson never got off the ground. It was beyond what I could make happen, and discouraged by its failure, I let this blog go. However, I am becoming motivated to write again, to reflect on my experiences and ideas, to see which ones fly, and maybe which ones which go nowhere.

I am interested that another blog writer I have found online has considered A Lesson Before Dying to be pertinent to the situation in Ferguson. Maybe I was the wrong person to try it. But I am applying to a summer NEH institute to study Gaines’s works. I don’t think I am done with the potential of the novel.

Cheers,

Jack Heller

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

